Top Shelf Books
Signed & Collectible Science Fiction & Fantasy
First Edition Books Since 1991"/>


  4 items found in your search

Click on the Title, Author or the Signed by Author links to view the full description and full-size jacket image.

SCIENCE FICTION CENTURY [THE], Hartwell, David G. (ed)
Hartwell, David G. (ed)
Tor, 1997, 0312863381 / 9780312863388

First Edition, Hardcover, Fine, Fine. Book. Harris, John
Hardcover first edition, first printing. Fine (unread) copy in fine jacket. Not a book club, remainder or ex-library copy. Anthology collecting 45 stories claimed by Hartwell as the best of the 20th Century, a controversial attempt to form a definitive anthology of the definitive SF published between 1895 ("Another World" translated by Damon Knight in 1962) up to 1996. Each story is introduced by Hartwell with a brief discussion of the author's works. Authors include: Lino Aldani, Poul Anderson, Gregory Benford, Eddy C. Bertin, James Blish, Algis Budrys, Dino Buzzati, Hal Clement, Mildred Clingerman, John Crowley, Gordon Eklund, Harlan Ellison, Philip Jose Farmer, E. M. Forster, William Gibson, Charles Harness, Frank Herbert, Wolfgang Jeschke, Rudyard Kipling, Nancy Kress, Alexander Kuprin, Philip Latham, C. S. Lewis, Jack London, Frank Belknap Long, Richard A. Lupoff, James Morrow, Chad Oliver, Edgar Pangborn, J.H. Rosny aine, Margaret St. Clair, Michael Shaara, Robert Silverberg, Cordwainer Smith, Bruce Sterling, Michael Swanwick, Willam Tenn, James Tiptree, Jr., George Turner, Jack Vance, A. E. van Vogt, H. G. Wells, Connie Willis, Adam Wisniewski-Snerg, John Wyndham and Roger Zelazny. Award History: 1998 Locus Poll Award Nominee for Best Anthology (lost to The Year's Best Science Fiction: Fourteenth Annual Collection by Dozois).


Price: 10.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
McAuley, Paul J.
PS Publishing, 2000, 1902880099 / 9781902880099

First Edition, Hardcover, Very Fine, Very Fine. Book. Hardy, David A.
Very fine (unread) copy in very fine jacket. Hardcover first edition. Limited edition numbered to 200 signed copies. Signed by McAuley and Introducer Michael Swanwick on the limitation page. Full color, wrap-around jacket by David A. Hardy. PS Publising is a specialty publisher of mostly original works, all novellas, commissioned by Peter Crowther. Each one also comes with an original introduction, written by a fellow author. They are true firsts, limited to 200 hardbacks and 300 paperbacks, and signed and numbered. SF novella, chronologically the first of a series dealing with the aftermath of McAuley's "Quiet War" story.
Signed by Author(s)

Price: 60.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
JACK FAUST (SIGNED), Swanwick, Michael
Swanwick, Michael
Avon Books, 1997, 0380974444 / 9780380974443

First Edition, Hardcover, Fine, Fine. Book. Spalenka, Greg
Hardcover first edition, first printing and first US edition. (Published previously by Orion in the UK.) Not a book club, remainder or ex-library. Signed by Swanwick on the title page. Jacket very lightly crinkled at top edge of spine panel, else fine (unread) copy in fine jacket. A clean, square copy. Award History: 1997 British Science Fiction Award Nominee (lost to The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell); 1997 Sidewise Award Nominee (lost to How Few Remain by Harry Turtledove); 1998 Hugo Award Nominee (lost to Forever Peace by Joe Haldeman); 1998 Locus Poll Award Nominee (lost to Earthquake Weather by Tim Powers).
Signed by Author(s)

Price: 30.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
TALES OF OLD EARTH (SIGNED), Swanwick, Michael
Swanwick, Michael
Frog Tachyon, 2000, 1583940162 / 9781583940167

First Edition, Hardcover, Very Fine, Very Fine. Book. Dashow, Michael
Hardcover first edition, first printing. Very fine (unread) copy in very fine jacket. Signed by Swanwick on the title page. Not a book club, remainder or ex-library copy. Collection of nineteen stories, one original to this collection, featuring Swanick's short fiction, including "The Very Pulse of the Machine" which won the 1999 Hugo Award, and his two other Hugo nominated short stories. Introduction by Bruce Sterling. Award History: 2001 Locus Award for Best Collection.
Signed by Author(s)

Price: 35.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart